July 23, 2024

TOPEKA — Kansas transportation secretary Deb Miller has received national recognition from a Washington, D.C.-based research organization. Miller has received the Transportation Research Board’s W.N. Carey Jr. Distinguished Service Award. In giving the award, the group says Miller has pushed research and policy analyses that address long-term challenges faced by transportation agencies at all levels of government. She has served as a member of several national transportation boards. Miller was appointed KDOT secretary by Democratic Gov. Kathleen Sebelius and was re-appointed by Republican Gov. Sam Brownback.
Thursday, Jan. 27, 3 p.m.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *