July 24, 2024

PAOLA — In Miami County school board filings, most of the action is in the Louisburg district. There is a contested race for every school board position. The only school board primary election in the county is for Louisburg Position 7. Candidates are Jerry Flanagan, Shawn Lowry, Rusty Meigs, Jon Reedy and Beverly Shane. Candidates for Louisburg Position 1 — Jimmy Allen Jr. and Janet Houchen. In Position 2 — Lou Davis, Helen Kloepper and Lanny Smith. Louisburg Position 3 — David Boles, George Hurst and Bret Koesser. There are two races for the Paola school board. Joshua Furnish and Shelly Schierman have filed for Position 5. Jim fisher and Tom Vohs have filed for Position 3. Stacy Bledsoe, Position 1; and Kevin Schasteen, Position 7; have no opponents. There’s one race for the Spring Hill school board. John Carr and Brent Hoffman are vying for Position 1. Nels Anderson, Douglas Updike and Chuck Willis are unopposed. There are no races for the Osawatomie school board. Tammy Booe, D.J. Needham, Stanton Adams and Richard Fisher Jr. are uncontested.
Thursday, Jan. 27, 8 a.m.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *