June 15, 2024

LAWRENCE — Several students from Miami and Linn counties and Baldwin City were among more than 1,000 students graduating from the University of Kansas after the summer session. Because KU conducts only one formal commencement ceremony each year, many of these graduates will return to take part in commencement exercises in 2010. Graduates include Krista Coulas, Bucyrus; Emily Rooney, Louisburg; Chris Harrison, Osawatomie; Nanette Anne Shaver and Aaron Weaver of Paola. From Linn County — Jesse Vaughn, Blue Mound; and David Voorhees, LaCygne. From Baldwin City — Katherine Louise Alstrin, Jason Anderson, Fadra Andrews Mitchell, Jennifer Ann Schweda; and Karen Willey.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related News