June 18, 2024

OTTAWA — Several teens were sworn into the city’s Youth in Government program for this year. Those students in the program help the city on certain issues and serve as advisors on youth-related issues. The city commission agreed Wednesday night to expand the program to allow the students to work with other groups as well. Those sworn in include Dalton Blankenship, Kassie Coffman, Zach George, Jordan Gray, Abby Guenther, Darrah Jorgensen, Molly Rugg and Kaithlin Schulz.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *