July 20, 2024

OTTAWA–Here are the results from the election: 10th District (Franklin and Douglas Counties) Tony Brown (D-Baldwin City) 711 votes Terri Lois Gregory (R-Baldwin City) 1530 votes 59th District (Franklin and Osage Counties) Blossom Barth (D-Vassar) 330 votes William “Willie” Prescott (R-Osage City) Incumbent 921 votes 5th District Bill Feuerborn (D-Garnett)-Unopposed 2,222 votes 6th District Jene Vickery (R-Louisburg) Unopposed 9th District Bill Otto (R-Leroy)-Unopposed 737 votes Franklin County Races: County Commission 5th District Terry Johnson (D-Rantoul) 476 votes Don Stottlemire (R-Rantoul) Incumbent 1168 votes 1st District Colton Waymire (R-Ottawa) 888 votes Sue Farrell (R-Ottawa) Incumbent-Write-in Campaign 194 votes Anderson County Races: County Commission: Dean Register (D-Greeley) Incumbent 273 votes Jim Johnson (R-Garnett) 440 votes Pam Ahring (I-Kincaid) 243 votes USD 365 School Bond Issue (14.4 Million) Yes 1476 votes No 795 votes Miami County Races: County Commission: 5th District Josh Furnish (D-Paola) 539 votes Danny Gallagher (R-Paola) 1524 votes Osawatomie Charter Ordinance 13 (Storm-Water Utility Fee) Yes 296 votes No 586 votes Osage County Races: County Commission: 1st District Carl Meyer (R) Incumbent 1198 votes Fred Meyer (R) Write-In Campaign 410 votes Special Questions: Overbrook-Allow Liquor Stores Yes: 215 votes, No: 159 votes Carbondale-Allow Sunday Sales of Liquor Yes: 253 votes, No: 173 votes Switzer Creek-Watershed District Yes: 276 votes, No: 152 votes Overall Voter Turnout in Franklin County: 44.51 %.
Wednesday, Nov. 3, 9:35 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *