July 23, 2024

OTTAWA — District Judge Thomas Sachse swore in new county commissioners Steve Harris, an executive with the Ottawa Wal-Mart distribution center; and business owner Colton Waymire, who may be the youngest commissioner ever; and returning commissioner Don Stottlemire, was elected 10 years ago when the county commission expanded from three to five; on Monday morning. There was also a reception honoring outgoing commissioners Sue Farrell, who served one term, and Don Hay, who served two terms. Ed Taylor will be the new county chairman this year. Stottlemire will be the vice-chairman. The new commission decided to meeting at 8:30 a.m. Wednesday. However, the commissioners made a slight change in its study session schedule. Instead of meeting twice a month, the commissioners will have study sessions on alternating Monday mornings beginning Jan. 24. That will allow more opportunities for study sessions if needed, Stottlemire said.
Tuesday, Jan. 11, 9:30 a.m.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *