July 23, 2024

PAOLA — There are two contested races for the Osawatomie City Council and for the Louisburg City Council and one city race in Paola. In Osawatomie, Richard Alonzo and Mark Bovea have filed for the Precinct 3 seat. Larry Ratley and John Klein have filed for Precinct 4. Mayor Phil Dudley, Precinct 1’s Ted Hunter and Precinct 2’s Mike Moon are unopposed. In Paola’s only contested race, Ryan Gerken and Leigh House filed for the Precinct 3 seat. Paola Mayor Artie Stuteville and Precinct 1’s James Pritchard are unopposed. There’s a primary election for the Louisburg City Council at-large seat. Five people are in that race – Wylie Frazier, Steve Town, Shawn Unthank, Timothy Walton and Terry Yeager. Ira Donovan and Glena Hauer Windisch are vying for Louisburg’s Precinct 4 council seat.
Wednesday, Jan. 26, 4 p.m.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *