July 23, 2024

OTTAWA — Seven people have filed for the four open seats on the Ottawa school board.
Helen Hood, David Mason, Rick Welton and David White will challenge incumbents Dennis George, Brian Kane and Susan Ward. Board member Louis Reed didn’t file for re-election, meaning that the board will have at least one new member. Supt. Dean Katt said he’ll contact the new candidates to introduce himself and give them information about Ottawa schools and funding.
Wednesday, Jan. 26, 11:30 a.m.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *