July 21, 2024

OTTAWA — A local candidates forum is tonight at 7 at the Franklin County Annex. The forum staged by the Ottawa Area Chamber of Commerce’s Legislative Action Committee will give the public a chance to hear and question candidates for the Ottawa City Commission and Ottawa school board. Seven candidates filed for the three city commission seats: Sara Caylor, Rocky Fleer, Helen Hood, Blake Jorgensen, Randy Mitchell, Jeff Richards and John Wise. Seven people have filed for the four open seats on the Ottawa school board: Hood, also a candidate for the city; and Dennis George, Brian Kane, David Mason, Susan Ward, Rick Welton and David White. There will be at least one new member on the city commission and school board.
Tuesday, March 8, 9 a.m.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *